Science

>>>Science newsletter n°14<<<

 

The French Institute and the French Embassy’s Cooperation and Culture Service promote French – Latvian cooperation in the area of science and research, and are the most significant university and research institution partners.

Latest processes in science in Latvia

  • Science newsletter
    Articles about the latest things happening in science in Latvia are published every trimester. They are freely available on the internet. The Science newsletter review various topics about the latest events in science: research policy, higher education, bilateral and international cooperation and innovations.
  • Information page Curie+
    Information page Curie+ is a document, which collates facts about the status of science and research in Latvia. The information page, prepared by the French Institute is done in cooperation with the Science and Technology Observatory.
  • Events promoting science
    The French Institute in Latvia organizes exhibitions for the wider public and participates in events promoting science.
    Thematic exhibitions can be seen in libraries, institutions and universities in a range of Latvian towns. Interactive exhibitions which are organized in cooperation with scientific centres in France are held at the French Institute and elsewhere.
    Each year, the French Institute in Latvia takes part in „Zinātnieku nakts” events, as well as festivals devoted to science held by universities.

Travel

  • French scientists’ travel to Latvia
    Individual visits by French scientists are organized to promote reciprocal exchanges between universities and research institutions, and to provide opportunities for French researchers and scientists to establish their initial contacts in Latvia.
  • The French Government’s programme of stipends for doctoral studies.
    Every year the French government’s stipend programme for doctoral studies provides funding for the development of doctorates under the supervision of two supervisors (one in Latvia and the other in – France).
  • The Hubert Curien Partnership Programme, Osmoze
    The Hubert Curien Partnership Programme, Osmoze, has been operating since 2002, when the agreement between the Republic of Latvia’s Ministry of Education and Science and the French Republic’s Foreign and European Matters Ministry came into force. The Programme financially supports travel to undertake scientific research, promoting the development of high level and long-term cooperation between Latvian and French research institutions. The next period for application by candidates is January 2015.

Scientifique

Afin de ne pas cantonner les avancées de la recherche en France à ses propres frontières, l’Institut français de Lettonie met en place des missions à destination des acteurs français désirant se rendre en Lettonie afin de partager leur savoir et échanger avec leurs interlocuteurs locaux autour de leur discipline : cliquez ici pour en savoir plus sur cet appel à candidatures.

 

>BE Lettonie n°15

 

L’Institut français de Lettonie et le SCAC encouragent la coopération franco-lettone dans les domaines de la science et de la recherche, et sont les principaux interlocuteurs des institutions universitaires et des institutions de recherches.

L’actualité scientifique en Lettonie

  • Les bulletins électroniques
    Chaque trimestre, des articles de l’actualité scientifique en Lettonie sont publiés. Ils sont accessibles gratuitement en ligne. Les bulletins électroniques abordent l’actualité scientifique sur des sujets variés : politique de recherche, enseignement supérieur, coopération bilatérale et internationale, et innovation.
  • La fiche Curie+
    La fiche Curie+ est un document de référence sur la recherche et sur l’état de la science en Lettonie. Cette fiche, éditée par l’Institut français de Lettonie, est réalisé en coopération avec l’Observatoire des Sciences et des Techniques.
  • Événements scientifiques
    L’Institut français organise des expositions pour le grand public et prend part à des évènements de vulgarisation scientifique.
    Des expositions thématiques sont présentées dans les bibliothèques, sites institutionnels et universités dans différentes villes de Lettonie.
    Des expositions interactives sont également proposées au sein de l’Institut français; elles sont organisées avec Centres Scientifiques.
    Chaque année, l’Institut français de Lettonie participe à la Nuit des chercheurs ainsi qu’aux festivals des sciences en coopération avec les universités.

Les dispositifs de mobilité

  • La mobilité des chercheurs français vers la Lettonie
    Des missions de recherches ponctuelles sont organisées pour permettre aux chercheurs et scientifiques français d’établir un premier contact en Lettonie pour favoriser les échanges entre institutions universitaires et institutions de recherches.
  • Le programme de bourse doctorale du gouvernement français
    Chaque année le programme de bourse doctorale du gouvernement français permet le financement de thèse en cotutelle.
  • Le partenariat Hubert Curien Osmose
    Le partenariat Hubert Curien Osmose est mis en œuvre depuis 2002 par les Ministères des Affaires étrangères et les Ministères de l’Enseignement supérieur et de la Recherche français et lettons. Il consiste à financer des missions de recherches et permet d’établir une coopération durable et de haut niveau entre les institutions scientifiques françaises et lettones. Prochain appel à candidatures : janvier 2015.