For children and adolescents

The French Institute médiathèque invites children and adolescents, no matter what their level of French language knowledge may be, to find out and discover the diversity of the French culture and language!

The youngest ones are awaited on Wednesday story afternoon – a monthly event for children with story readings, activities and games in the French language.

Children and adolescents are invited to get to know the space created specifically for their age group with a games rug, books (pictures and story books, and novels and comics for young people), DVDs (cartoons, animation films, world discovery series…), CDs (songs and stories), as well as tablet applications.

Each age group is regularly offered new acquisitions for reading and learning the language.

 

Events

Wednesday story afternoons
The médiathèque invites the youngest ones to a story afternoon on a Wednesday, once a month.
Children – médiathèque subscribers – from the age of 4 to 8 years are awaited each month. A 45 minutes long, captivating story will be read out, followed by interactive activities in the French language.
You are most welcome to join us to enjoy a story-like and entertaining experience!

 

Latest acquisitions for young people

Every month, the médiathèque offers specifically prepared new acquisitions for children and young people – with the goal of promoting the language learning process and getting to know francophone culture. Visitors to the médiathèque have a large choice of books and tablet games available, so that the French language can be learned in an entertaining and captivating way.

In November, the médiathèque will be introducing novels for young people!

Enfants et adolescents

La médiathèque de l’Institut français de Lettonie privilégie le plaisir de la lecture et la découverte et accueille les enfants et les adolescents quel que soit leur niveau de français.

Les plus petits sont les bienvenus aux « mercredis du conte », animation mensuelle composée d’une lecture, d’activités et de jeux en français.

Enfants et adolescents sont invités à découvrir l’espace et l’offre qui leur sont consacrés et qui se composent d’un tapis de jeux, de livres (livres d’images, contes, romans jeunesse, bandes-dessinés), supports DVD (dessins-animés, films d’animation, séries de découverte…), supports CD (contes et chansons) et applications sur tablettes numériques.

Des nouveautés de lecture et d’apprentissage sont régulièrement disponibles pour chaque tranche d’âge et niveau.

 

Animations

Les mercredis du conte
Un mercredi par mois, la médiathèque propose au jeune public un après-midi de découverte autour d’un conte.
Cette animation est ouverte uniquement aux enfants de 4 à 8 ans, inscrits à la médiathèque. La lecture d’un conte et des activités d’une durée de 45 minutes sont proposées, afin d’initier les plus petits à la langue française. Les activités sont animées exclusivement en français.
Nous vous invitons à rejoindre la médiathèque pour de nouvelles aventures féeriques et ludiques.

 

Nouveautés

Chaque mois la médiathèque présente des nouveautés à destination des enfants et adolescents pour progresser dans l’apprentissage de la langue et découvrir les cultures francophones. Une large sélection d’ouvrages et de jeux sur tablettes numériques est disponible pour jouer et apprendre en s’amusant !