Institute

The main goal of the French Institute in Latvia is to promote, spread and develop the French culture and language in Latvia, with an opening-up to all the Francophone cultures around the world.

The many and varied activities of the French Institute are based on:

• The teaching of the French language, area in which the Institute is the reference in Latvia, with courses for all levels and all audiences, offered by French speakers and bilingual teachers.

• The organization of cultural events on-site and beyond its walls, thanks to many collaborations with Latvian, French and European key partners: screenings, conferences, colloquiums, debates, classical and modern music concerts, exhibitions, live performances.

• The offer of a rich and wide collection of French material, books, CDs, DVDs, study guides, – in printed or digital format – with a free-access multimedia library full of 12000 items.

• The promotion of the higher education in France through the office of the so-called agency “Campus France”, providing information and advice to the students willing to study in France (training programs, fundings, etc.).

• The scientific cooperation (such as the French-Latvian bilateral research partnership “Osmose”), academic cooperation (scholarships for Master and PhD degrees, partnership between Riga Technical University and Ecole Centrale de Nantes), technical cooperation (sharing expertise between French and Latvian emergency services) and administrative cooperation (cooperation between the head of the office of administration and civil service with the State Chancellery).

• The educational (Jules Verne school) and audiovisual (partnership between France Télévisions and LTV) cooperation.

 

The free-access building located in the city centre of Riga is equipped with classrooms, an exhibition hall, a multimedia library, a conference space, a garden, all of them with the suitable technologies (screens, screening room, WiFi, tablets).

All the information about the events organized by the French Institute in Latvia is available on its website, facebook page, twitter, Instagram and draugiem accounts, and also on its quarterly brochure.

Institut

L’Institut français de Lettonie a pour principales missions de promouvoir, faire connaître et développer la culture, la langue française, l’enseignement supérieur et la recherche en Lettonie, avec une ouverture sur l’ensemble des cultures francophones dans le monde.

Les activités de l’Institut sont diverses. Elles s’orientent autour de plusieurs thématiques :

• L’enseignement de la langue française, domaine pour lequel l’Institut français est l’établissement de référence en Lettonie, avec des formations pour tous les niveaux et tous les publics, avec des professeurs français ou bilingues.

• L’organisation de manifestations culturelles dans les locaux de l’Institut et à l’extérieur des locaux, grâce à de multiples collaborations avec des partenaires de référence lettons, français et européens : projections de films, conférences, colloques et débats d’idées, concerts (musique classique et musiques actuelles), expositions, spectacles vivants.

• L’offre documentaire sous format papier ou numérique – livres, CD, DVD, méthodes de langue – grâce à une médiathèque riche de 12 000 documents en libre accès, qui offre une vision riche et multiple des cultures françaises et francophones.

• La promotion de l’enseignement supérieur en France à travers le bureau de l’agence Campus France, qui informe et oriente les étudiants désireux d’effectuer des études supérieures en France (formations, financements, etc.).

• La coopération dans les secteurs scientifique (par exemple, partenariat bilatéral de recherche franco-letton Osmose), universitaire (bourses d’études de master et de doctorat, rapprochement entre l’Université technique de Riga et l’Ecole centrale de Nantes), technique (par exemple, échange d’expertise entre les SAMU français et lettons) et administratif (coopération entre la DGAFP –direction générale de l’administration et de la fonction publique- et la chancellerie d’état).

• La coopération dans les domaines éducatif (école Jules Verne) et audiovisuel (coopération entre France Télévisions et LTV).

 

Le bâtiment, situé au centre ville de Riga, dispose de tous les équipements (salles de cours, salle d’exposition, médiathèque, espace de conférences, jardin intérieur, etc.) et de toute la technologie appropriée (écrans, salle de projection, wifi, tablettes numériques), nécessaire à son activité, et dont le public peut profiter en libre accès.

Tous les événements organisés par l’Institut français de Lettonie sont repris sur son site internet, sa page facebook, ses comptes twitter et draugiem, mais également dans sa brochure trimestrielle.

 

Mentions légales :
Institut français de Lettonie
N° d’enregistrement au Protocole de la République de Lettonie : 04
N° d’enregistrement fiscal : 90000482175
Adresse : Elizabetes iela 59, Rīga, LV 1050
Titulaire du compte – INSTITUT FRANCAIS DE LETTONIE
Banque : Nordea Bank AB Latvijas filiāle
N° de compte : LV 90 NDEA 0000 0800 2771 5
SWIFT : NDEALV2X
Directeur : Gilles Bonnevialle